Home Page

Ince Church of England Primary School ‘Inspire, Nurture, Challenge, Enrich’

Who's Who

Meet the staff in our school

Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team 1 Miss Jillian Hyde - Headteacher
Senior Management Team 2 Mrs Angela Pedley - Deputy Headteacher
Senior Management Team 3 Mrs Christine Radcliffe - Deputy Headteacher
Senior Management Team 4 Mrs Rachel Darbyshire - Assistant Headteacher

Senior Management Team

Miss J. Hyde - Headteacher (Alternate Designated Person - Child Protection)

Mrs A. Pedley - Deputy Headteacher (Responsible for English including RWI)

Mrs C. Radcliffe - Deputy Headteacher and Strategic Lead for Ince Start Well Family Centre

Mrs T. Roberts - School Business Manager

Mrs E. Hurst - SENDCo

Mrs M. Banks - Pastoral Support Manager



Miss N. Outram - Class Teacher

Mrs B. Foster - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs D. Welsh - Learning Support Assistant

Miss A.  McMullen - Lunchtime Assistant


Support for Pupil Premium in Nursery

Mrs A. Tomkinson - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)


Reception - Class 1

Mrs A. Shuttleworth - Class Teacher (EYFS Phase Leader)

Mrs C. Wilkins - Learning Support Assistant

Miss L. Edwards - Lunchtime Assistant


Reception - Class 2

Mrs V. Rowcroft - Class Teacher

Mrs J. Lane - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs J. Lane/Mrs C. Wilkins - Lunchtime Assistants


Support for Pupil Premium in Reception

Mrs A. Tomkinson - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)


Year 1 - Class 3

Miss V. Horrocks- Class Teacher

Mrs R. Brown - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs B. Marsh - Lunchtime Assistant


Year 1 - Class 4

Mrs T. Hughes - Class Teacher (KS1 Phase Leader with responsibility for Mathematics)

Ms A. Johnson - Learning Support Assistant

Miss L. Martindale - Lunchtime Assistant                 


Year 2 - Class 5

Ms D. Redmond - Class Teacher

Mrs C. Leavesley - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs J. Attard- Lunchtime Assistant


Year 2 - Class 6

Mrs D. Jones- Class Teacher

Mrs N. Heaton - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs N. Keating- Lunchtime Assistant


Learning Support for KS1

Mrs H. Mather (Middle manager for Pupil Premium)


Year 3 - Class 7

Miss K. Braithwaite - Class Teacher

Mrs A Cheetham - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs M. Sampson- Lunchtime Assistant


Year 3 - Class 8

Mrs K. Haselden - Class Teacher (Responsible for Science and Context for Learning)

Mrs C. Aspinall - Learning Support Assistant

Mrs C. Cawley - Lunchtime Assistant



Year 4 - Class 9

Mr M. Wilding - Class Teacher (Responsible for Computing)

Mrs S. Atkinson - Learning Support Assistant

Miss H. Garner- 1:1 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs B. Clarke - Lunchtime Assistant


Year 4 - Class 10

Mr A. Mullins - Class Teacher ( Lower KS2 Phase Leader)

Mrs A. Talbot - Learning Support Assistant

Mr J. Eccleston/ vacancy- Lunchtime Assistants


Year 5 - Class 11

Mr S. Ascroft - Class Teacher (Responsible for Modern Foreign Languages)

Miss S. Ganley - Learning Support Assistant

Miss N. Roscoe - 1:1 Learning Support Assistant

Mr I. Darbyshire - Lunchtime Assistant


Year 5 - Class 12

Mrs J. McGreevy - Class Teacher

Mr J. Eccleston - Learning Support Assistant

Vacancy - Lunchtime Assistant


Year 6 - Class 15

Mrs C. Achilles - Class Teacher (Upper KS2 Phase Leader with Responsibility for Music)

Mrs L. Wilson - Learning Support Assistant

Miss D. Fitzpatrick - Lunchtime Assistant


Year 6 - Class 16

Mr I. Parry - Class Teacher

Miss K. Robinson - 1:1 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs A. Cheetham/Miss K. Robinson - Lunchtime Assistants


Additional Support for Year 6

Mrs A. McMullen - Teacher (Responsible for R.E.)


Additional Learning Support - Key Stage 1

Mrs Joyce - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (Monday morning)


Additional Learning Support - Key Stage 2

Mrs R. Darbyshire - Teacher


Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HTLA)

Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HTLA) 1 Mrs Joyce - HLTA
Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HTLA) 2 Mrs Lopez - HLTA

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Joyce  - Planning, Preparation and Assessment cover (PPA)

Mrs V. Lopez - Planning, Preparation and Assessment cover (PPA)

Pastoral Support 

Mrs M. Banks - Pastoral Manager (Senior Designated Person - Child Protection)

Mrs J. Traynor - Pastoral Support Assistant & Health Champion


School Administration Team

Mrs T. Roberts - Business Manager

Mrs L. Hughes - Finance Officer/Assistant Business Manager

Ms P. Norris - PA to the Headteacher

Mrs K. Murray - Receptionist/Telephonist

ICT Technician

Mr A Taylor

Facilities Team

Mr J Taylor - Site Manager

Mrs M. Frost - Caretaker

Mrs A. McNamara - Cleaner

Mrs B. Marsh - Cleaner

Mrs C. Barlow - Cleaner


Catering Team

Mrs C. Grundy - Cook Supervisor

Mrs Y. Gambles - General Assistant 

Mrs S. Galvin - General Assistant

Mrs S. Barnes - General Assistant

Mrs J. Attard - General Assistant

Mrs C. Sutcliffe - General Assistant

Miss S. Griffin - General Assistant


Chair of Governors

Mrs Ruth Wareing

We break up for the Summer holidays on Friday 20th July at 3.15pm. Have a wonderful summer.
  • All website content copyright © Ince CE Primary School
  • Website design byPrimarySite
  • Top